Governor Cooper Makes It Statewide, STAY HOME!

North Carolina Governor Roy Cooper made it a statewide order, STAY HOME!

The statewide order doesn't take effect until Monday at 5p.m. but many counties in North Carolina had already declared their own "Stay Home" orders in an effort to help flatten the curve of the spread of the COVID-19 Coronavirus.

Buncombe, Haywood, Henderson, Rutherford, Madison and Mitchell have all enacted their own "Stay Home" mandates.

North Carolina is among 22 other states who have enacted the same type of order.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content